Five Things I’m Thankful For Right Now

22 Feb
  1. My horse; she turned 12 today! I love every minute I have with her, she’s my beautiful four-legged baby girl.
  2. The good friends I have in my life. I just had an amazing evening with my best friend and one of my closest friends, and I couldn’t be more thankful for it.
  3. My family. Everything has been going so, so well recently, its made me realize how much they mean to me.
  4. The rain that came today. It was heavy, and I got soaked on my way to dinner, but I love the smell of rain, even if thunder and lightning make me uncomfortable.’
  5. My fiance. He might be two thousand miles away, and I might miss him more each day he’s away, but I know he’s worth it.
One Response to “Five Things I’m Thankful For Right Now”

  1. dribblingpensioner February 23, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    Nice post Emily 🙂

Comments are closed.

