I received an email from All You which included 25 cookie recipes yesterday morning.

25 Feb

And I figured I’d share with you! I have not tried any of these yet, but when I do, I’ll review ’em for you. We’ll keep our fingers crossed that they aren’t like Martha Stewart recipes: “Add two tablespoons plus one teaspoon sugar…” Anyways, here they are. Happy baking!

1. Thumbprint Cookies
This makes two dozen little cookies with a fruity center.

2. Lemon Bars
Can be done in lemon, lime, or orange!

3. Chocolate Chip Cookies
As the site says “the ultimate classic”!

4. Oatmeal Jumbles
Walnuts and raisins, or apricots, almond, and white chocolate, yum.

5. Chocolate Cookie Ice Cream Sandwiches
May I suggest peanut butter or strawberry ice cream?

6. Cherry Chocolate Chip Cookies
If you ask me, the picture looks more like muffins, but you can use a variety of fruits and nuts to make a number of combinations!

7. Ultimate Peanut Butter Cookies
I am a huge peanut butter cookie fan; these sound delicious, but I don’t think they’ll be replacing my great-grandmother’s recipe anytime soon.

8. Sweetheart Jamwiches
Pie crusts and jams make these cuties.

9. Witchy Cookies
Okay, these are adorable. I want to do these when Halloween rolls around.

10. Choco-Cherry Nut Cookie Pizza
I love cookie pizzas πŸ™‚

11. Gingerbread Cookies
A Christmas classic! Mine always look a little…odd…when I decorate them, though.

12. White Chocolate Cherry Cookies
These sound amazing.

13. Shamrock and Gold Coin Cookies
St. Patrick’s day is coming up…

14. Chocolate Meringue Cookies
These are listed at “8 cents and 29 calories a serving”

15. Chocolate Dipped Shortbread Fingers
Hmm, these look interesting. It says they’re good for potlucks? It may be worth a shot.

16. Toffee-Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies
Uhhh, yum. I don’t feel the need to use an ice cream scoop, though.

17. Fruit ‘n Nut Bars
If you like fruit, nuts, and cookies, this sounds like a great treat for you!

18. Snickerdoodle Bars
I think my campus cafeteria attempts these. I bet homemade would be a million times better.

19. Haystack Cookies
I honestly don’t know how I feel about these. If someone tries them, let me know how they turn out.

20. Star-Shaped Snickerdoodles
4th of July treat, maybe?

21. Gingersnaps
Not many people in my family enjoy gingersnaps, but I love them; anyone want to send me some after they make them? πŸ˜‰

22. Peanut Butter and Jelly Bars
These sound more like a lunch to me than a cookie…

23. Chocolate Chip Blondies
Another flexible recipe by All You; change the recipe to include your favorite nuts and chocolate chips.

24. Peanut Butter Cookies with Butterscotch Bits
Hmmm, I don’t know how I feel about this combination…

25. Heart Shaped Spice Cookies
I love spice cookies. I’ll definitely try this out sometime soon…

2 Responses to “I received an email from All You which included 25 cookie recipes yesterday morning.”

  1. emmycooks February 25, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    Please start with the chocolate chip blondies! I could use a great recipe for chocolate chip bar cookies!

    • emilyelisabeth91 February 25, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      Will do πŸ™‚ It may be a little while, as I’m living in a dorm and I won’t be home until the second week in March.

Comments are closed.

