My thoughts and sympathies go out to those in Chardon.

27 Feb

For those of you who don’t know what happened, there was a shooting at Chardon High School in Chardon, Ohio.
Four students are injured, one is dead.

This is twenty minutes away from where I went to high school. I went there on multiple occasions to march during football games. I watched the fireworks they set off on the Fourth of July from their lawn. A suspect is in custody. One eyewitness said they saw him with a gun and take a shot. I read somewhere he attended a program for “at risk” teens. Chardon is a quiet town; it is not some place you would expect this to happen. I drive there often to pick up supplies for my horse from the closest Tractor Supply. It’s horrible to know this happens in our schools – this isn’t the first time this has happened. Keep Chardon in your thoughts today.

2 Responses to “My thoughts and sympathies go out to those in Chardon.”

  1. dribblingpensioner February 27, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Another school more dead when is it to end. I believe that guns should be made illegal, or it will never stop.

    • emilyelisabeth91 February 27, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

      I don’t believe guns should be illegal, because then only those who don’t abide by the law would own them, and that wouldn’t prevent them from doing what they wanted to anyway. My mom owns one for self defense, as she lives on her own and if anyone were to break into her apartment, she could defend herself. I plan on owning one when I have my own place for the same reason.

Comments are closed.

