I may not have any red in my closet, but I found pink this morning.

28 Feb

It was the best I could do for those injured and killed in yesterday’s shooting at Chardon High. Three students have now lost their life, and the remaining two are still hospital, and I hope these two recover.

Edit: At 9:30 this evening, my best friend and roommate lit five candles – one for each victim. May the two still alive make a full recovery.

2 Responses to “I may not have any red in my closet, but I found pink this morning.”

  1. jessielansdel February 28, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    My thoughts are with their poor families. This is such a dreadful thing to happen in a place where you should feel safe. I hope the others make a full recovery. Bless them.

    • emilyelisabeth91 February 28, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

      Mine, too. I went to high school twenty minutes away and I was down that way a lot; it’s a beautiful little community.

Comments are closed.

