This trail of storms is crazy.

29 Feb

My best friend and I haven’t been able to get back into the kitchen to finish our blueberry hand soap due to the storms – we both returned from work and just after we had finished packing our “just in case” bags, the sirens started going off. After being locked in the basement for an hour (okay, hiding from the RAs in the suite. Hey, I live in the basement and I didn’t want to join the other two floors in our small hallway…) we come to find that a tornado had been confirmed in the county, and one had touched down in our town. Yikes! That explains all of the downed branches and the metal in the one tree on campus. I hope everyone else who was in these storms’ paths are safe and sound, and no more deaths or destruction will happen.

