I’m so worried about these storms.

1 Mar

I survived them yesterday, but I have to survive another bout tomorrow. And Reed Timmer from Stormchasers plans on being in my general area. Great.
If you don’t hear from me tomorrow, I’m just panicking. I’m sure I’ll be fine. These nightmares I’ve had about tornadoes my entire life are irrelevant, right?

I hope. I’d like to see my 21st birthday.

4 Responses to “I’m so worried about these storms.”

  1. dribblingpensioner March 2, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    Storms what storms ?
    The last storm we had was very very bad it must have reached 70 MPH.

    • emilyelisabeth91 March 2, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      I’m in the South Central part of Kentucky and on a 10 scale, we have a 9 chance of multiple tornadoes today. Oddly enough, since about 1:00 this afternoon, its been pretty sunny.

      • dribblingpensioner March 2, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

        I know you get it bad over there all the time when the season starts. But what we do not understand is why build the houses out of wood they are going to get rippped apart.
        Keep your head down and be safe.

      • emilyelisabeth91 March 2, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

        Luckily for me, I’m in a brick dorm. And I live in the basement of my dorm, so I feel pretty safe here. I know in the area I’m in people either live in mobile homes, which are unsafe, or brick, because brick is fairly inexpensive here. Where I’m from doesn’t get hit this hard, but my University choice has had three tornado warnings in the past three days.

Comments are closed.

