So that eight hour drive home is getting easier and easier.

10 Mar

There are a couple places I absolutely love driving through on my way home, too. After I pass through Lexington, I drive by the Kentucky Horse Park and there had to be two hundred horses turned out yesterday. It was beautiful. And then coming into Cincinnati – its so difficult to explain, but you go around a bend and suddenly the city is there. It’s breathtaking, even if I’m not a city person. And the sunset yesterday was stunning. I love driving home when the sun is setting (as long as I’m not driving in to the sunset).

On the plains of Oklahoma
With a windshield sunset in your eyes
Like a watercolored painted sky
You’ll think heavens doors have opened
You’ll understand why God made
Those fly over states
– Fly Over States; Jason Aldean

