Today is my twenty-first birthday.

11 Mar

And as always, I get a little sad when I think about “growing up.” Yes, I am an adult, and legally I have been for some time now, but twenty-one just sounds so crazy to me. However, even with this tiny bit of underlying sadness, I am very excited to have survived another year (that was suppose to make you laugh) and I’m having a great time with the female portion of my family.

Oh, and I’d like to attempt a 365 day photolog. No guarantee it will actually last a whole year (they usually last about a week) but I think this would be a good year to capture, even if some are just pictures from my phone.

5 Responses to “Today is my twenty-first birthday.”

  1. jessielansdel March 11, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Ooh, HAPPY BIRTHDAY and hope you have a lovely day. I remember when I was 21 and people telling me that time would go much faster now. I didn’t believe them……….but it does. 🙂 A photo’ journal of the year is a great idea.

    • emilyelisabeth91 March 11, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

      Thank you! I believe that it will, even with five years of school left! I’m going to try to keep up with it; we’ll see what happens 🙂

  2. WyomingStoryGirl March 12, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    Happy birthday! Depending on what you are doing, life will seem to go a bit faster at times. Time flies when you’re having fun!!! I know I couldn’t do a 365 photoblog either, so I did mine as “projects” 365 and anything I do is pretty much a “project” when you factor in 2 little kids. 🙂 Have a great blur of a day!

    • emilyelisabeth91 March 12, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      Thank you! I have noticed that, sometimes it seems as though a week, or even a month, goes by in the blink of an eye. I like that idea, and perhaps I’ll try it. Thank you, you too.

  3. dribblingpensioner March 12, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    Happy birthday Emily, as time passes, time flys

Comments are closed.

