I’d like to start by apologizing for the long delay between posts.

6 May

However, I am officially on summer vacation. I had finals all of last week, and then I had to pack and move out of the dorm. Now, I’m finally relaxing at my best friend’s house; actually, I am currently on the love seat with my best friend and an adorable little orange dog with a curly tail. This dog, who now goes by “Gizmo” or just plain “Gizzy” was dropped off at her house, and he is just the sweetest puppy. He’s a good sized dog; not too big, yet not too small, and just the cuddliest thing. He’s currently laying with his head in my lap.

Anyways, now that I’m done gushing about this sweet little dog, let me share what I did today…

To begin, we started unpacking part of Jessa’s car so we could drive around in the same vehicle – both of our vehicles are packed full from moving out of the dorm. When that was done, we ventured off to the local flea market where both of us bought dream catchers, and I got a small, brass, heart shaped jewelry box. It, as well as the dream catcher, “spoke to me” so to say, and that’s why I picked them up. We then grabbed a cherry berry chiller from McDonald’s and drove down to the beach and stuck our feet in the water – it is SO nice here, I’m itching to go swimming. We then spent the evening with her Nanna. All in all, it was an excellent day. I’m here for two more full days, and most of a third, and I can’t wait to spend more time with my best friend!

One Response to “I’d like to start by apologizing for the long delay between posts.”

  1. dribblingpensioner May 7, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Take a break and relax 🙂

Comments are closed.

