First of all, let me apologize for my unannounced hiatus.

14 Jun

Second of all, let me tell you about what I’ve been doing while I have not been blogging. I have a full time job! I have mentioned this in previous posts, but this has been keeping me busier than I expected. It’s not bad, it’s at a marine parts warehouse (if you need boat parts, let me know!) and I ship and stock, not to mention it gets me out of the house and keeps me from being bored, and I’m making some of my own money for school next semester. I renewed my American Quarter Horse Association (AQHA) membership, and joined their Horseback Riding Program. You ride. You log your hours. You earn rewards, though riding my horse is rewarding enough. I’m working on getting her show ready, so maybe Miss Maddy and I can do a show or two before the end of the summer. I haven’t shown in years, so it should be interesting. I’ve been spending a lot of time at the barn and I’ve got quite a few good rides in! Got to make up for the months I’m away at school, right? 🙂 And other than that, I’ve just been doing a lot of little things. Spending time with my niece. Fishing…lots and lots of fishing. Going out with my family. That sort of thing. The one thing I haven’t done yet is go to the lake or go swimming (-gasp-). I live within walking distance to a park with Lake Erie, and within seven miles of multiple Lake Erie beaches and three different public pools. I think I need to get on that. It’s been a good summer so far, and I’m looking forward to the rest of it!

