My Etsy shop (The Singing Starling) is now supporting the Corolla Wild Horse Fund!

28 Jul

My parents and I visited Corolla, NC last week, and I absolutely fell in love with the wild horses there. The Corolla Wild Horse Fund is constantly trying to raise money to protect these beautiful animals as our government sees them as a nuisance. They are, actually, a piece of history. The Spanish Mustangs are on the outer banks because of the Spanish who came to America long before that was what the continent was known as. They had a tradition of releasing livestock when they landed ashore. Not only are these animals descendants of those horses, but the original horses also came from shipwrecks, or if the Spaniards were having trouble landing ashore, they would toss the livestock overboard and they would swim to shore. These animals are NOT managed by the Bureau of Land Management, and therefore, the Corolla Wild Horse Fund is in need of your help to support these animals.

I’m selling a few of my best shots I got while out on our wild horse tour with Bob’s Wild Horse Tours which was an absolutely amazing experience. They are 5×7 prints that are matted for you and shipped out within two business days with FREE shipping. The images I’ve posted in this post are for sale. ALL of the proceeds I make off of selling these go directly to the Corolla Wild Horse Fund – I am not making a penny off of these prints. You can access these prints directly by clicking here or visit The Singing Starling store front here.

If you don’t want to purchase a print, or you feel that they are too expensive, then here is something you can do for free – contact your state senators (which you can find here) and kindly ask them to co-sponsor S.3448 – T.he Corolla Wild Horses Protection Act.

